Vallone dei Mulini (known in English as Valley of the Mills) is a historic valley in Sorrento, Italy.
Its name derived from its beginning function: to grind grain. The valley originates from the antediluvian waters in a tufa plane about 37,000 years ago, following the eruption of the Campi Flegrei. A sawmill was attached, providing sawn. It was in operation until the beginning of the tenth century. In 1866, Piazza Tasso was established, and it caused the mill and the surrounding sea to be isolated.
It is located behind Piazza Tasso. The valley is carved by two rivers: Casarlano-Cesarano and S. Antonino.
It is considered one of the most enchanting views of the Sorrento Peninsula. It is known for its variety and unique plants. These plants settle within ferns. Possible reasons for the appearance of these rare plants include moisture in the area, nearly complete lack of ventilation, sun exposure, and the presence of tuff.