Villa Giulia, built by Pope Julius III between 1550 and 1555, represents a splendid example of Renaissance villa, built as a suburban residence, like other 16th century complex of Rome and its surroundings. To design and construction were the greatest artists of the time: Giorgio Vasari, Jacopo Barozzi da Vignola and Bartolomeo Ammannati. From the 1889 Villa Giulia Museum that, born as pre-Roman Antiquities Museum, in particular, can today faliscan, define the most representative Etruscan Museum, rich in testimonies from southern Etruria, that is territory between the Tiber and the Tyrrhenian Sea (Lazio). There are some of the most important Etruscan artistic expression together with Greek creations of the highest quality, imported into Etruria between the 8th and 4TH centuries BC. The exhibition of works follows a topographical criteria: next to major centres such as Etruscan Vulci, Cerveteri, Veii, are also smaller sites of pre-Roman Italy (Agro falisco, Latium vetus, Umbria). The show also boasts large antique collections formed by 17th-century core Kircheriano, Museum Collections materials, and especially Pesciotti Barberini from rich Castellani collection consists of ceramics, bronzes and jewellery from ancient and modern, the latter by the same Castellani, goldsmiths among the best-known in Rome in the second half of the 19th century. Famous worldwide, the sarcophagus of the spouses from Cerveteri (VI BC), the statue of Apollo from Veii terracotta (6th century BC), the relief and the Golden plates in Etruscan and Phoenician language from Pyrgi (V century BC), the Apollo of Scasato from Falerii (IV century BC), the Centaur in nenfro from Vulci (sec. VI BC), da Palestrina orientalizzanti complexes (sec. VII b.c.).