The Biblioteca comunale laudense has ancient origins and was opened to the public in 1792: its historical section contains approximately 11000 volumes of incunabula, sixteenth-century editions, manuscripts and manuscripts, as well as valuable maps and prints.
It was built between 1280 and 1307. The façade remained unfinished, just above the marble rose window, is characterized by a high porch and two mullioned Windows ' open sky ' which represent the first example of an architectural solution that spread throughout Northern Italy. The Interior, with three naves and a Latin cross, is decorated with numerous frescoes dating back to between the fourteenth and the eighteenth century; the Church also houses the remains of some Lane, including the librettist Francesco De Lemene, the poet Ada Negri and the naturalist Agostino Bassi
The anatomical Collection "Paolo Gorini", postaell atmosphere of the ancient Cloister collection of Old Hospital Pharmacy in Lodi, collects numerous human preparations produced by Paolo Gorini scientist among the early forties and seventies of the 19th century. The exhibition describes the common and successful attempt to preserve, for scientific purposes and illustrative, organic materials otherwise destined to the natural decomposition (there are heads, limbs and whole bodies). The operation, common within the scientific activities of doctors, naturalists and, in particular, of the 19th cent
From piazza della Vittoria is popular because of several businesses. Like other downtown streets, offers as the main point of interest is the presence of Art Nouveau buildings and the picturesque courtyards of mansions.
The Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption, the Cathedral of Praise, is the oldest and most important monument of Praise, as well as one of the largest churches in the whole of Lombardy. Its construction was symbolically taken on August 3, 1158, day of the founding of the city, and ended in 1284. The asymmetrical façade has terracotta typically Romanesque, despite being characterised by a high Gothic porch and a large Renaissance rose window; the Bell Tower, built between 1538 and 1554 by Callisto Piazza, remained unfinished for military security reasons. The Interior has three naves covered by
The Museum, built in 1988, is housed in underground spaces below the sacristy of the monumental Temple of Crowned, the atrium of the latter and the right of the Church entrance. Consists of three rooms of different sizes with mutual intersection of barrel vaults, and arches, niches, window embrasures.
During the renovation of the rooms were brought out some of the existing architectural details to remind and emphasize the character once "home" of the premises: a still functioning well, slides d drain the works presented are a rarity and uniqueness that is to determine from the formal point of v
The Natural Science Museum, owned by the Barnabites Fathers, is based at the College of St. Francis. It is not easy to trace the precise date of the institution of the Museum, but it is presumable that the collections have begun since the founding of the College in 1833. The first result of Museum heritage bequests and donations has been enriched over the years thanks to intelligent search and tenacity of the Barnabites patient.
Currently is structured in five sections for mineralogy and Petrography, malacology, ornithology, zoology and Paleontology, placed in message boards and showcases 19th