Canino
7 2 °

Discover 3 places to see in Canino

Admire the most beautiful places of Canino and add them to your basket. YAMGU will create your trip considering distances, opening hours and weather.


TRIP

Area of the Etruscan-Roman town of Vulci

Located a few hundred meters from the Museum, Vulci, one of the most important metropolises of Etruria at sea still remains largely unexplored, together giving us a glimpse of the Etruscan-Maremma laziale. Currently involved in a project that involves the construction of the Archaeological Park, the urban area has few but significant emergencies, mainly the result of extensive excavations conducted in the 1950s. The realization of educational routes open to disabled allows a visit now to the most important remains consisting of areas of massive urban boundary from Domus of Cryptoporticus, rich


See details


TRIP

Archaeological Museum of Vulci

The Archaeological Museum of Vulci is an institution dependent on the State Superintendence for archaeological heritage of southern Etruria.
The Castello della Badia, which hosts, is attested since the 9th century, when the site of the Benedictine Abbey of St Mamiliano fortified; This monastic outpost remained on track, as well as archival documents, as well as in name. Later the castle was the subject of contention until 1430, when it was assigned to the Farnese: and probably to Cardinal Alessandro Farnese was responsible for the construction of the current building. With the fall of the Duchy


See details


TRIP

Francois Tomb

Is one of the most famous hypogeum of Vulci, discovered in 1857, belonged to the family of Saties.
The Tomb has a complex plant, preceded by a long and deep dromos. Consists of seven burial chambers that are arranged around the atrium and tablinum to so-called, constituting a single large central compartment told inverted 't '.
The walls of the latter were valuable room decorations with a cycle of paintings unique in Etruscan painting by late-classical age, of which only a few traces remain in situ.
Most of the paintings, in fact, were detached from its original place in 1863 by the Princes Torlo


See details