Pieve di Cadore
B 6 °

Discover 3 places to see in Pieve di Cadore

Admire the most beautiful places of Pieve di Cadore and add them to your basket. YAMGU will create your trip considering distances, opening hours and weather.


TRIP

BIRTHPLACE TIZIANO VECELLIO

In Pieve the family home where Titian was born. It was a solid Cadore structure of the Fifteen century – liked all the buildings of the period it represented a typical house of the higher middle class among whose members were persons of rank: notaries, timber merchants and public officials. The present house is the result of restructurings – commissioned by the Magnifica Comunità of the Cadore, owner of the building since 1926—at the hands of the engineer Giuseppe Palatini of Pieve di Cadore, and carried out in the years 1928-30, with the demolition of the anterior p


See details


TRIP

EYEWEAR MUSEUM FOUNDATION ONLUS

The Museo dell’Occhiale picks up over 4,000 pieces that speaks about the history of eyeglasses, from the origins to our days. In many cases it deals with exceptional pieces, unique in their kind, precious documents not only of the history of the technique and of the costume but also of the art. Besides the glasses of every kind, the museum keeps pince-nez, lorgnettes, spectacle cases, fans with glasses or hidden lorgnettes, binoculars, spyglasses, batons for walking, with glasses, slow or spyglasses inserted in the handle, monocles, slow of enlargement, spectacle cases and many other c


See details


TRIP

CADORE ARCHAEOLOGICAL MUSEUM

The Archaeological Museum of Cadore, dedicated to Enrico De Lotto, houses the pre-Roman and Roman archaeological heritage of the Lagole Sanctuary (Calalzo di Cadore) and of the central area of Cadore. The Sanctuary of Lagole is located along the ancient path that connected the Belluno area to the Alpine and Transalpine areas, within a picturesque spot due to the presence of sources of waters with therapeutic properties due to their carbonic and sulfuric characteristics.
The Museum displays many ex voto recovered during the excavations carried out between 1941 and 1952. Among the recoveries


See details