Is headquartered in the former Benedictine monastery of virgins (erected in 1559) architecturally connected with the adjacent St. Andrew's Church and recently restored and recovered. Opened in June 2003, the Museum Exposition relates and links effectively to rich and fruitful heritage that is exposed in its natural place, IE in the charming churches of Alcara.
The Museum, an exhibition of about 350 sqm, spread over two levels, with different sections.
At the top level, in the first section are small wooden works. Are interesting: the head of St. John on painted wood wooden dish 1618; a crucifix