Galeata
7 5 °

Discover 3 places to see in Galeata

Admire the most beautiful places of Galeata and add them to your basket. YAMGU will create your trip considering distances, opening hours and weather.


TRIP

Museo Civico "Mons. Dominic M "

Established in 1945 in the ancient Palazzo Pretorio and then transferred in 2001 at the Convento dei Padri Minori di Pianetto, originates from the Museum collection of Antiquities of Monsignor Domenico M (1879-1944) who long filled its commitment to the preservation and recovery of memories of Galeata city and surrounding area. The original collections in time joined the Roman town of materials Mevaniola and heavy nuclei of historical-artistic heritage of different nature and origin of collecting. There are two sections that make up the Museum. The first is historical-artistic works derived fr


See details


TRIP

Remains of the Roman city of Mevaniola

Already Roman town, the town of Mevaniola was submitted by Augustus in regio VI (Umbria), perhaps reflecting its ethnic and cultural roots.
The name itself, small Mevania, refers explicitly to the Umbrian town of Mevania (Bevagna).
Currently visible structures, excavated from archaeological research, consist of a theatre building, a small tank and part of the spa towns.
The nearby Museo Civico ' Mons. Dominic M ', which is located in the village of Pianetto, Via Borgo n. 22, at 1 Km from Galeata towards St. Sofia (Tel. 0543.981854), are exhibited, among others, the artefacts found during excavati


See details


TRIP

Teatro Comunale

Il Teatro di Galeata is located in the left wing of an elegant building with a central portico, built in the early 1900s to house the elementary school. Currently right-wing circles welcome the detached section of the Professional Institute for the craft "u. Chan" of Cesena. Under the portico at the entrance to the school, some Exhibit showcases the works of students, while various tombstones Recalling galeatesi characters "make the entrance to the theatre"-as in "not theater-a sort of interesting Museum". A plaque dedicated in particular to Peter Courteous fell into Eritrea in 1896, reads "P


See details