Molfetta
2 7 °

Discover 4 places to see in Molfetta

Admire the most beautiful places of Molfetta and add them to your basket. YAMGU will create your trip considering distances, opening hours and weather.


TRIP

Factory Museum of St. Dominic

The Factory of San Domenico Museum is located in the building of the former San Domenico Convent, whose construction (1638-1774) began with Monsignor Giacinto Petronius, a Dominican friar who became Bishop of Molfetta. After the suppression of religious orders, it was made available to the municipality and was intended for other uses until its current purpose of museum and cultural centre. In fact, the building also hosts in the former ice house, the ethnographic exhibition "De li mastri lavoranti vascelli nei cantieri di Molfetta", curated by the Archeoclub with drawings, models and work equi


See details


TRIP

Museum of popular piety

The Museum of Popular Piety is set like a gem in the Basilica of Our Lady of Martyrs. The museum inside contains a variety of elements such as statues, sacred fittings of ancient design, liturgical vestments used before the Vatican Council II, antique prints, samples of the gold of the Madonna, paintings and votive objects, relics and a large variety of big and small cribs from around the world. These resources allow the visitor to trace a historical overview which starts from the twelfth century and ends with the artistic permanent crib made in 2004.


See details


TRIP

Diocesan Museum-Museo Pinacoteca-Molfetta "Mons. Achille S "

The Museum is housed in the elegant surroundings of the Episcopal Seminary of Molfetta which was already the Jesuit College, built from 1610. In fact, they were the Jesuits to launch an important cultural activity in the Adriatic town. Already in the 30s of 1800, Bishop Filippo Giudice Caracciolo ordered the construction of some museum rooms here with the first collection of archaeological material from Pulo of Molfetta which belonged to G. M. Giovene, an Archpriest and scholar of Molfetta (1753-1837). Later, the collection was enriched by discoveries from archaeological sites of Terlizzi and


See details


TRIP

CIVIC GALLERY OF CONTEMPORARY ART

Held in the Town Hall, the collection includes about 60 works of artists mostly from Molfetta, as Michael and Liborio Romano, Franco d'ingeo, Christmas, Michele Addamiano Paloscia and Anna Rita Salem. However even paintings are exhibited by teachers of international renown, such as Renato Guttuso. A room of the Museum is dedicated to the 11 paintings by Leonardo Minervini and "portrait of Makelele" realized by Carlo Siverio in 1936.


See details